Team 2014 - Jennifer, Barbara, Chris

The Community Council Board of Governors consists of -

  • The President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary, who are elected by the Board, and serve one year terms beginning on July 1st.  The names of former Community Council Presidents/Chairs may be found at the bottom of this page.

  • The President Emeritus

  • A representative from each of eight geographical areas of the Palisades, who are elected by the area residents, and serve for two years beginning on October 1st of even years. Area boundaries are defined below.

  • An Elected At-Large Representative

  • Representatives of various community organizations, such as the Chamber of Commerce, Temescal Canyon Association, and Theatre Palisades. These representatives serve a one year term beginning on October 1st.

  • Non-voting Advisors

The procedures used to determine Board membership, duties of officers, voting rules, quorum requirements, etc. may be found on the "Bylaws" page of this site.

Members of the Board are listed below with a means to contact each of them. You are encouraged to bring your community concerns to their attention.

All phone numbers shown are in area 310.


Officers and the Chair Emeritus

President Chris Spitz 721.0532 info@pacpalicc.org
Vice President Andrew Wolfberg 829.7993 x2 andrew@wolfberglaw.com
President Emeritus Barbara Kohn 454.8185 barbara@kohn.com
Secretary Jennifer Malaret 773.7881 malaret5@me.com
Treasurer Richard Cohen 443.0519 rgcohen@aol.com

Area Representatives,   Area boundaries are defined below.

Please Note: New Area and At-Large Alternates will be elected/approved on October 9th and the new names will be posted here shortly thereafter.

Area 1  Kelly Comras 459.5661 kcomras@gmail.com
     1st Alternate Doug McCormick 459.1382 dougmcco@gmail.com
     2nd Alternate TBD - -
Area 2 
 
Paul Glasgall
 
255.5462 (o)
 877.4872 (h)
pglasgall@aol.com
    1st Alternate Peter Culhane 230.1000 pfc@culhane.org
    2nd Alternate TBD - -
Area 3  Greg Sinaiko 749.0925 gsinaiko@gmail.com
     1st Alternate TBD - -
Area 4  Rick Mills 729.4738 rickmills1301@yahoo.com
    1st Alternate Jennifer Lee 913.5135 jtleela@me.com
    2nd Alternate TBD - -
Area 5  Sue Kohl 720.3400 suekohl@gmail.com
    1st Alternate Sash Ramaswami 963.3197 Sash@me.com
Area 6  Stuart Muller 459.9700 stuartmuller@gmail.com
    1st Alternate David Kaplan 459.8086 dkaplan6@gmail.com
    2nd Alternate TBD - -
Area 7 Cathy Russell 459.5535 cathyrussell888@msn.com
    1st Alternate Steve Boyers 463.5990 srboyers@gmail.com
    2nd Alternate TBD - -
Area 8 Reza Akef 395-0838 Reza@MetroCap.biz
    1st Alternate Andrew Sacks 926.9844 Andrew.Sacks@coldwellbanker.com
At-Large Representative George Wolfberg 454.4448 g.wolfberg@verizon.net
    1st Alternate Quentin Fleming 454.0554 qfleming@aol.com
    2nd Alternate TBD - -

Area Boundaries

  • Area 1 - Pacific View Estates, Castellammare, Paseo Miramar, and Sunset Blvd. addresses from PCH to Palisades Drive

  • Area 2 - Palisades Highlands and Palisades Drive to Sunset Blvd.

  • Area 3 - Marquez Knolls and Bel Air Bay Club area, north and south of Sunset from east of Palisades Drive to and including Bienveneda

  • Area 4 - North and south of Sunset from east of Bienveneda to Temescal Canyon

  • Area 5 - Alphabet Streets, north of Sunset from east of Temescal Canyon to and including upper Rivas Canyon

  • Area 6 - Via Mesa/Bluffs, Huntington Palisades, south of Sunset from Temescal Canyon to and including Chautauqua Blvd.

  • Area 7 - Rustic, Santa Monica, and lower Rivas Canyons, and the Will Rogers area

  • Area 8 - Riviera section, and south of Sunset to Allenford, and Paul Revere Middle School

The official and precise definition of area boundaries may be found in
Appendix "B" of the Council Bylaws - seeBylaws and Procedures.

Organizational Representatives

I. Business &
   Commerce
Joyce Brunelle
Chamber of Commerce
459.7963 joyce@solarsuntricity.com
      Alternate Susan Payne 625.2448 susan@susanpayne.com
II. Culture,
    Ethics &
    Aesthetics
Amy Kalp
Friends of Library
 
890.2668 akalp@roadrunner.com
      Alternate Barbara Marinacci
Garden Club
459.0190 barbaramarinacci@verizon.net
III. Education Maryam Zar
Paul Revere
739.2360 maryamzarjd@yahoo.com
      Alternate Brian Weitman
Village School
804.7000 Brian@stc-qst.com
IV. Historian Richard Wulliger
Historical Society
459.3536 wulliger2@verizon.net
      Alternate Eric Dugdale 890.2323 310eric@gmail.com
V. Civic
    Organizations
Donna Vaccarino 
Civic League
459.9211 dvacc@aol.com
      Alternate Bruce Schwartz 
PRIDE
779.1773 bruceschwartz2002@yahoo.com
VI. Recreation Carol Pfannkuche
YMCA
454.5591 carolpfannkuche@ymcala.org
       Alternate Janet Anderson
AYSO
614.1909 sevenandersons@gmail.com
VII. Environment  Gil Dembo
 Temescal Canyon
 Association
454.7885 gildembo@gmail.com
       Alternate  Ted Mackie 454.2128 pacpalted@earthlink.net
VIII. Sevice Clubs Wally Hastings
Optimists Club
459.2158 wally1066@yahoo.com
     Alternate Haldis Toppel
Woman's Club
454.8060 hrtopel@aol.com
IX. Residents
     Association
Janet Turner
Pacific Palisades
Residents Assoc.
496.9896 janetturner30@aol.com
       Alternate Brenda Theveny 459.7175 bjptheveny@verizon.net

Advisors, (non-voting)

Legal Counsel Ron Dean 459.1636 rdean@74erisa.com
Social Media/Outreach Campbell Britton - tigrelapressworks@gmail.com
Youth Schuyler Dietz - skyd@me.com
Advisor-Disaster Prepardness Flo Elfant 454.5775 mamaflo2007@gmail.com
Transportation Patti Post - postpost@aol.com
Sustainability Laura Mack 420.1604 ljmack1@gmail.com

Community Council Chairs / Presidents

1973Robert Abernethy
1973-75Edwin Staley
1976-78John Prough
1978-79Bob Schibel
1979-80Gloria (Stout) Johnson Nedell
1981-82Lou Barnes
1983-85Sandy Schaefer
1985-87Jim Merriman
1987-89Joan Graves
1989-90Flo Elfant
1990-92Rita Delessio
1992-94Randy Young
1994-96Lila Gordon
1996-98Shirley Haggstrom
1998-00Frank Wilson
2000-02Harry Sondheim
2002-04George Wolfberg
2004-05Norman Kulla
2005-06Kurt Toppel
2006-08Steven Boyers
2008-10Richard G. Cohen
2010-12Janet Turner
2012-14Barbara Kohn
2014-15Chris Spitz

R e t u r n