Founded in 1973, the Pacific Palisades Community Council has as its purpose:

  • To be a forum for the discussion of community issues.
  • To be an advocate for the Pacific Palisades to government and private agencies upon those issues where there is broad community agreement.
  • To assist other organizations in the Pacific Palisades which request help in accomplishing their objectives or purposes, and which the Council chooses to support.
     

PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE

On behalf of PPCC, I am pleased to announce a record number of candidates for Area and At-Large Representative in the 2014 PPPC Representative Election. The candidates are:


Area 1: Kelly Comras
Area 2: Paul Glasgall
Area 3: Jim Rea, Greg Sinaiko
Area 4: John Holcomb, Amy Kalp, Jennifer Lee, Rick Mills, Harry Sondheim
Area 5: Jack Allen, Kathleen Jensen, Sue Kohl, Ted Weitz
Area 6: Rachel Davis, Sharon Hays, David Kaplan, Stuart Muller, Michael Soneff, David Wolff
Area 7: Cathy Russell
Area 8: Reza Akef
At-Large: George Wolfberg
The boundaries of each area and a map can be found at: Area Map

There will be an opportunity to meet and greet the candidates at the Sunday farmer's market. For the schedule and an email address for each candidate please see -
Candidate Emails & Meet & Greets Times

A candidates' forum is also being planned (tentative date August 14, 2014). Newsletters containing candidate statements and ballots will be mailed to all Palisades addresses in mid-August. In addition to accepting mail-in ballots, PPCC will hold its first in-person voting event on September 6 (at the Palisades Recreation Center) and September 7 (at the Farmers Market). Look for further details to come in news media and on PPCC's website and Facebook page, www.facebook.com/pacpalicc.

Speaking of the Farmers Market, please visit us at the PPCC table this summer! Volunteers will be there on July 20 and August 3 to distribute informational materials and answer questions.

I hope to see many of you at PPCC's public board meetings, which take place twice a month on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays from 7-9pm in the Palisades branch library community meeting room, except in July, August, November and December, when meetings are once a month (the 2nd Thursday). Agendas are posted on the website and Facebook page; contact info@pacpalicc.org to receive agendas and notices via email.

Last but not least, don't forget to "Like" us on Facebook. See you in the Palisades!

Chris Spitz
PPCC President
July 2014



You are encouraged to attend the Council's Board meetings and make your voice heard in our discussion of community issues. The meetings are held in the meeting room of the Palisades Branch Library, 861 Alma Real and start promptly at 7:00 p.m. To view the agenda for the next Board meeting see - Upcoming Agenda.

And you are invited to bring your community concerns to the attention of individual members of the Council's Board. The name, title, and a means to contact each member may be found on the Board Members page of this site.

The Council may also be reached -

  • By U.S. Mail - Post Office Box 1131, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
  • By e-mail at - info@pacpalicc.org
  • By Fax - 310-459-7763
  • By Phone - 310-454-8185

For more about your Council's activities visit the Community Council on FACEBOOK.
Just click on - FaceBook

Although not a Council project, we would like to call your attention to the wonderfully complete disaster preparedness and survival guide prepared by our former Chair, Flo Elfant. The guide may be viewed by selecting Emergency Preparedness



PLEASE NOTE
Your Community Council receives no public funding and is entirely dependent on contributions from the Palisades community. A family membership is but $25.00 a year which may be mailed to PO Box 1131, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272 or if you prefer you may contribute via the PayPal link below.
 


Please refer comments concerning this site to - PacPalTed@earthlink.net


PPCC 2014 REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION CANDIDATES
EMAIL CONTACT INFORMATION

The candidates for Area and At-Large Representative will be happy to answer questions from interested constituents.* Please direct questions to their email addresses as follows:

Area 1:
Kelly Comras, kcomras@gmail.com

Area 2:
Paul Glasgall, pglasgall@aol.com

Area 3:
Jim Rea, jim@jimrea.com
Greg Sinaiko, gsinaiko@gmail.com

Area 4:
John Holcomb, jhpacpal@gmail.com
Amy Kalp, akalp@roadrunner.com
Jennifer Lee, jtldesign@me.com
Rick Mills, rickmills1301@yahoo.com
Harry Sondheim, hbsondheim@verizon.net

Area 5:
Jack Allen, uclajack@verizon.net
Kathleen Jensen, dbmkj@msn.com
Sue Kohl, suekohl@gmail.com
Ted Weitz, t.weitz4@verizon.net

Area 6:
Rachel Davis, pacificdavis@verizon.net
Sharon Hays, sharonhays@coldwellbanker.com
David Kaplan, dkaplan6@gmail.com
Stuart Muller, stuartmuller@gmail.com
Michael Soneff, soneff@berkeley.edu
David Wolff, dwolff@sndent.com

Area 7:
Cathy Russell, cathyrussell888@msn.com

Area 8:
Reza Akef, reza@metrocap.biz

At Large:
George Wolfberg, gwolfberg@gmail.com


*For area boundaries and descriptions See Area Map