Founded in 1973, the Pacific Palisades Community Council has as its purpose:

  • To be a forum for the discussion of community issues.
  • To be an advocate for the Pacific Palisades to government and private agencies upon those issues where there is broad community agreement.
  • To assist other organizations in the Pacific Palisades which request help in accomplishing their objectives or purposes, and which the Council chooses to support.


Pacific Palisades Community Council Announces Positions
For Area and At-Large Alternate Representatives Now Open

The Pacific Palisades Community Council is pleased to announce that positions are now open for residents interested in serving as an Area or At-Large alternate representative in 2014-2016.

There are eight primary Area representatives and one At-Large representative on the PPCC Board of Directors. The primary representatives are elected by the community, while the alternate representatives must apply and are selected by the Board. Up to two alternate representatives (1st and 2nd alternates) will be chosen for each seat. The alternates as well as the primary representatives serve a two-year term, beginning in October 2014. Alternate representatives are encouraged to attend meetings and to participate in the discussion of issues, but do not vote unless the primary is absent.

Applicants for alternate Area representative must live within the specified boundaries of the area for which they are applying; the areas are described on the Board Members page of this site. Applicants for alternate At-Large representative must live, own property or run a business within Pacific Palisades.

All interested parties must submit a Statement of any length indicating which position you are applying for (Area or At-Large alternate; 1st or 2nd alternate, or both). It is suggested that each applicant's Statement include the number of years residing in Pacific Palisades; the number of years at the current address (or in the case At-Large alternates, the number of years running a business or owning property in Pacific Palisades); position on issues the applicant believes are of importance to the community or the applicant's area; and a few biographical facts including any skills that the applicant would bring to PPCC.

Applicants for the 1st alternate position (Area or At-Large) must submit Statements prior to or by midnight on Friday, September 19, 2014. Applicants for the 2nd alternate position (Area or At-Large) must submit Statements prior to or by midnight on Saturday, October 4, 2014. Note: Statements must be submitted by September 19 if the applicant is applying for both 1st and 2nd alternate positions.

E-mail: (preferred method)
Mail: PPCC Candidate Statement
P.O. Box 1131
Pacific Palisades, CA 90272

Please direct questions to

PPCC's public meetings take place twice a month on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays from 7-9pm in the Palisades branch library community meeting room, except in July, August, November and December, when meetings are once a month (the 2nd Thursday; one meeting only this September due to the holidays). Agendas are posted on the website and Facebook page; contact to receive agendas and notices via email, or if you have any questions!

Last but not least, don't forget to "Like" us on Facebook.

Chris Spitz
PPCC President
September 2014

You are encouraged to attend the Council's Board meetings and make your voice heard in our discussion of community issues. The meetings are held in the meeting room of the Palisades Branch Library, 861 Alma Real and start promptly at 7:00 p.m. To view the agenda for the next Board meeting see - Upcoming Agenda.

And you are invited to bring your community concerns to the attention of individual members of the Council's Board. The name, title, and a means to contact each member may be found on the Board Members page of this site.

The Council may also be reached -

  • By U.S. Mail - Post Office Box 1131, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
  • By e-mail at -
  • By Phone - 310-721-0532

For more about your Council's activities visit the Community Council on FACEBOOK.
Just click on - FaceBook

Although not a Council project, we would like to call your attention to the wonderfully complete disaster preparedness and survival guide prepared by our former Chair, Flo Elfant. The guide may be viewed by selecting Emergency Preparedness

Your Community Council receives no public funding and is entirely dependent on contributions from the Palisades community. A family membership is but $25.00 a year which may be mailed to PO Box 1131, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272 or if you prefer you may contribute via the PayPal link below.

Please refer comments concerning this site to -